5 Days and Counting…

Until NaNoWriMo kicks off.

That’s National Novel Writers Month for those who don’t know. (nanowrimo.org) The goal is to write a novel (or novellete) within 30 days. That’s 50 thousand words in 30 days, or 1677 words daily. Which, if you think about it, isn’t that difficult especially for some of you bloggers that I follow here! I’m up to the challenge for the third year in a row, have a grand story idea already stored in my head and waiting to leap from my imagination through my fingers and on to my computer screen. It’s gonna be a fun, new Nano this year being that I know very little people here and this is my best way that I have as a busy body to get to know people from this area. Because playing tourist is only fun for so long! And expensive.

That being said, the challenge is gonna be greater this November since my daughter is living with me during the school year, and I have great games like Halo: Reach and Star Craft 2 to play the temptations are going to be mighty. However I think I’m going to use those games as rewards for getting my daily word count goal accomplished or exceeded or just by being ahead. Sounds easier said then done though, doesn’t it?

No worries. Must write first, game later. ๐Ÿ˜›

Anybody else here NaNoing this year? Yes? ๐Ÿ˜›

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 Days and Counting…

  1. vincent says:

    Somehow I signed up for NaNo by accident ( don’t ask me how. I was just checking out their site and the next thing I know I was signed up …) but now I may attempt it just for fun. Good luck on your effort.

  2. trailblazer1 says:

    So, about 7 pages – 250 words ## spaced a day? Finished one novel this year, mainstream fiction – any ideas on publishers – agents? Times are tough and many publishers/agents won’t take new writers. Yup, check on the site and you get signed up. Will I try, not sure. But best to all who do.

Leave a Reply

