Some Vid’s I made….

I was perusing through some of my videos the other day on YouTube and rewatched a couple of my favorites that I put together a couple years ago from cinematics taken from Halo and was happy with the fact that I still like them the way they are. However, I wish I had the capability then like I do now to render them in HD goodness. Here’s the two cinematic mash ups that I would like to share with y’all, I’ll post a couple non cinematic vids that I feel are worth sharing after them:

Disregard the couple of spelling mistakes in this video at the credits πŸ˜›

This video was made when I was actually in Djibouti, Africa playing against and with Army guys πŸ™‚ forgive/turn off annotations if you see them. Had the account hacked once and am having trouble getting rid of the troubling things.

You can definately tell these were made awhile ago, quality has dropped a bit much…lol. Once again, ignore/turn off the annotations please…

And this is the newest vid I’ve made, but you can probably tell that.

Hope you enjoyed! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in 360, Custom videos, Games, Halo, X Box and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some Vid’s I made….

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    FANTASTIC! How did you make these? I do not know anything about the games that you were basing these on but it did not matter because they are so well done. The last one is incredible! I love the music on the first one and how it adds to the drama of the scenes. The second one was a surprise, since I watched them in order and the music was so different but it was wonderful too. I think that might be the one my 19 year old will enjoy the most due to the music but I am going to send him the first, second, and last. I would like to hear more about how you make these. Nothing technical, but is it code, or how do you create something like that?

    • spiderwolve says:

      Well, With Halo 3 and now Reach as well you have the ability save complete replays of games where you can, with the right equipment such as a video capture card, record full games or clips (from a free floating cam if you want) and edit them in whatever manner you want with video editting software. Windows Movie Maker works fine for anybody.

      As for the first two videos, I just downloaded several cinematics from Halo: Combat Evolved, Halo 2, Halo 3 and edited them to fit where I wanted πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

