Yikes, My Stats Have Flatlined!

Bah. Oh well, should have saw that coming, but didn’t it want it to! I peaked at over 40 views a day here but now, it’s like nearly 1 view…maybe zero. I’ll cry later. Maybe.

Anyway. Back on the East Coast, living in Annapolis now in a very empty apartment since my furniture hasn’t shown up yet. But that will change tomorrow, since it’s all coming here tomorrow! Woo! No more sleeping on the floor! The carpet in here, while soft, is not nearly as comfortable as it looks. I think I’ll take pics of the apartment later and post it here on the blog for y’all to see. There’s alot of room here and I’m going to need to put it to use. Also looking for a dog to keep me and my daughter company here. So far I’ve spotted several I’d like online but they’re no good to me online, you know?

Some pics of the area (mostly Baltimore, but atleast one from here) :

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Anyway. November is almost here. It won’t be long until it’s only a month away!

What’s so important about November you ask. Well, besides Thanksgiving, National Novel Writers Month is November! That’s what is so important! What is NaNoWriMo? Well, that’s obviously an acronym for National Novel Writers Month but other then the obvious it’s a month of pure writing bliss. Or hell, depending on your levels of writers block you might encounter on the way to the finish line; a finish line of 50,000 words typed by the time November turns in to December.

That’s right, I said 50,000 words typed.

Well they can be written too, but that’s a little tougher. And that also hurts my writing hand.

Anyway, it’s not as bad or as daunting as it sounds, 1600 words a day everyday for 30 days is easy if you just put your mind to it and don’t procrastinate. Now catching up can be a challenge if you get sidetracked by life and stuff, but it’s worth it. I’ve done it two years in a row and loved every bit of it—last years being much more difficult and painful for me, but NaNo helped with that and it’s another story all together.

I have two novels, albiet mostly unfinished, out of the deal. And maybe two book out of the one I had originally in mind last year! Just needs some editting and redoing which is a project for another time…don’t ask me when that will be though.

And for most of you bloggers out there, 1600 words a day is cakewalk. Seriously, you guys do it everyday alot of the time, and shouldn’t be difficult to do it for a novel.

Don’t think you can still?

I dare you to try! 😀

Good chance alot of my upcoming blogs will be about writing and NaNoWriMo, just a for-warning so you don’t feel blindsided by that.. 😛

(www.nanowrimo.org btw)

This entry was posted in Life, NaNoWriMo, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yikes, My Stats Have Flatlined!

  1. Alicia says:

    LOL! I’ll see if I’ll have imbetween editing class and Eng. 314. XD

  2. jmjbookblog says:

    I know exactly what you mean…I haven’t been blogging for long but when I get some really good days of views and then it plummets…it’s a real bummer! I guess until I get a following it will always be a hit or miss kind of thing. I really enjoyed your blog and good luck in your new apartment.

    • spiderwolve says:

      Hi there! Welcome, glad you enjoyed reading it!

      Just took a quick glance at your blog as well. Will definately make an effort to peruse through it later! 🙂

      Stop by whenever you feel like! 🙂 The blog that is, if you stopped by my apartment I’d have no idea who you are 😛

      • jmjbookblog says:

        It’s 1:52am here in Jersey and I’m still blogging! lol I’m laughing over your last sentence…I’d be the 63 year old Grammy! lol I will stop back to visit at your online home. 🙂

  3. Freedom Smith says:

    Your slideshow is terrific. Some wonderful pictures! Sounds like you will be getting settled soon and that is good. Hope that furniture arrives today!

    I don’t like that stat box. Around 9pm here, the line goes straight down to the bottom and starts over. I would rather just not know.

    Have a wonderful Friday. Sounds like you have some great projects coming up! I look forward to reading your posts. 😀

  4. the writ and the wrote says:

    Hi Ben. Thanks for commenting on my blog. I’m returning the comment. I look forward to hearing all about your NaNoWriMo adventures.

Leave a Reply

