I’m A Real Boy! I swear! And alot of other things…

Me

Whatcha lookin at?

It’s come to my attention from some-person-who-is-related-to-me-howls-of-laughter-this-morning that I’m a bit of enigma on here, and may be a little creepy looking at me from the outside in from what I’ve posted here so far. So I’m putting up a pic of me in this post so that you can see, that yes, I am a real boy.

Ok, maybe that pic doesn’t help the creepiness aspect of things. I took that last night when setting up my webcam for an EVP session with my youngest sister late last night. That same sister was laughing at an e-mail she got from one our friends that came over here with us from Vox.

Ok, actually we followed her as opposed to her coming over here with us. But I digress.

So, I’ll give a brief (as possible) description as to who I am, what I do, and what I’m doing now. Other then typing this blog entry, but that’s a given I’d suspect.

My (real) name, my fist name, is Ben. I was known as Rel on Vox, and was an infrequent poster there with most my of my entries being me answering the Question of the Day over there. I’m 25 years young, and will be 26 years old in October and have a 5 year old daughter that has been residing in Idaho with her grandparents for the last six or seven months now. I am there now to retrieve her to take her back home east. Everything else involving that side of things is another story for another time.

I work for the Navy for the next three years (check the flicker stream on the right) and have been all around the world within the last five years and don’t plan on being in past these last 3 years.

And yet, I am a Gamer (as is evident of a previous post), a writer, and a collector of comic books. Yes, I read them as well as collect them.I love the art and the stories they deliver. I also read traditional paperback/hardbacks quite a lot as well.

So apologies for any confusion/creepiness that some of you may have come across here 😛

~Spidey

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I’m A Real Boy! I swear! And alot of other things…

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    Ben, you sound like an awesome person! Thanks for telling us more about yourself! It sounds like you have many interests and are very witty.

    Do you spend a lot of time out at sea, with the Navy? What is that like? I like the clouds and water down the sides of this page.

    I have seen pictures of your daughter and she is precious! I know you must be very proud of her.
    😉

  2. Alicia says:

    BEN! >.< No wonder! You can be more subtle, and that picture DOES not help. XD LOL!
    Why didn't you tell me that you posted this? When did you do this? Snap.
    Too bad occupation doesn't help cure geekiness. 😉

  3. trailblazer1 says:

    So, you were the object of Freedom’s affliction – oops, not make that affection.

  4. Sarah says:

    Don’t believe him…

    I mean…

    😛

  5. trailblazer1 says:

    Hey how did you get your Flickr pics and link on your sidebar? Help, please.

    • spiderwolve says:

      Go to your dashboard and click on ‘Appearance’ from there go to Widgets where you will find the Flickr widget. You just click anf rag it over to your widget bar on the side and then fill in your login info 🙂 Hope that helps!

  6. trailblazer1 says:

    Got it – I needed my Flickr RSS feed address to make it work . . .

  7. Amanda says:

    Hello! I clicked over to your blog after seeing a comment of yours in Freedom’s blog (about being 6’1″ – I’m 5’0″ and my husband is 6’4″!). I didn’t want to read and run so here I am saying hi!

Leave a Reply

