Pressing my Words here

Hello everybody.

This is my first post here.

I know, I know, I have a lot more posts here that come before this one, right? Well those all came from the site known as Vox. A site that’s dissapearing from the face of the interwebs. Not exactly sure  why or what for. I only got the heads up from my sister who blogged there alot more then I did.

Even so, I was dismayed and followed her over here and I’m still finding myself a little lost here. Seems a bit more complicated then Vox. Just a bit.

Ok, more then a bit, but I think I may be getting the hang of things.

I think.

Anyway, moving on moving on.

I’m back home for a bit. When I say home I mean Idaho. Like Idahome but not. There was a town like that here named that I think, but it doesn’t really exist anymore. Just some foundations and a big concrete silo. Maybe I’ll go over there sometime and take some pics to show you what I mean.

It’s really strange how a place can change in small, but important ways while you are away.  New schools pop up, new businesses, and old businesses disappear. More new businesses popping up then old businesses dying out tho, which is a rarity in this country these days; apparently Burley, Idaho is the one place in Idaho that doesn’t have much of an unemployed population and is actually, compared to the rest of the state, is growing. They’re building houses here and they are being occupied. If that’s not a sign of some success then I don’t know what is.

And I think that’s all I have for a post here now. More later, and I’ll try to post more regularly 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pressing my Words here

  1. Alicia says:

    Yay!!! For you!!!
    Yeah, you barely posted at all. XD You really need to start posting more, I would love to hear about how the NAVY life is going. 🙂 Yeah, that little town is growing, isn’t it? Its amazing. Even when I come home after a few months, I jump at the new changes. Last time, Mr. Gas had a new car-wash. Really fancy. XD

  2. Freedom Smith says:

    Hi!! Are you Kerstin’s brother or who’s brother?? Glad you made it over here. So much to figure out!!!

    I am freedomsmith5@wordpress.com

    Thanks for stopping by my page!!

Leave a Reply

